Skip to main content
HomeCalendarHomeCare Assistance: Dementia Caregiving 2 PM ET/ 1 PM CT/ 12 PM MT/ 11 AM PT

Calendar - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

HomeCare Assistance: Dementia Caregiving 2 PM ET/ 1 PM CT/ 12 PM MT/ 11 AM PT

When:
Tuesday, October 10, 2017, 2:00 AM until 3:00 PM
Where:
ZOOM conference space! Check confirmation email!

Contact:
Nisha Moorkoth
Category:
VtV Webinars
Registration is required
Registrants & Fees
No Fee
As Alzheimer’s Disease and other dementias become more prevalent, more and more people are in the situation of having to cope with a loved one with memory loss.  Especially for caregiving spouses, stress can take a high toll, and friends, family, and other community members sometimes don’t know what to do or say to help out.  Learn the facts about Alzheimer’s caregiving via research conducted by Home Care Assistance, a leading provider of in-home care for seniors, and then hear from people who have cared for a spouse with memory loss about how they were able to cope and how a community like a Village could best support and assist them.