help_outline Skip to main content
4818 Washington Blvd
St. Louis, MO 63108
(617)299-9638
vtv@vtvnetwork.org
Village to Village Network is a
501(c)(3) nonprofit organization
(EIN# 27-1063665)
Add Me To Your Mailing List
Shopping Cart
cancel
HomeCalendarSupporting our Vulnerable Members (formerly called Caring for Our Frailest Members) - - 1 PM ET

Calendar - Event View

This is the "Event Detail" view, showing all available information for this event. If the event has passed, click the "Event Report" button to read a report and view photos that were uploaded.

Supporting our Vulnerable Members (formerly called Caring for Our Frailest Members) - - 1 PM ET

When:
Tuesday, September 13, 2022, 1:00 PM
Additional Info:
Event Contact(s):
Travis Mowers
Category:
External Presentations
Registration is required
Payment In Full In Advance Only
No Fee
No Fee
No Fee
Supporting our Vulnerable Members (formerly called Caring for Our Frailest Members) -  1 PM ET - 12 PM CT - 11 AM MT - 10 AM PT

All Village to Village Network Members are invited to join us on a monthly call to talk about the important topic of supporting our most frail members. As the society ages, it is inevitable that our membership will age as well, so whether your Village is currently serving frail members or preparing to serve them, we will use this monthly call to unpack this complicated programming consideration. 

Topics open to discussion include, but are not limited to: developing a volunteer-based care coordination system, creating healthy boundaries for member service delivery, setting realistic expectations for members and their families, coordinating with local community resources, when to make a referral to Adult Protective Services, etc. Please come with your questions and we will try to address as much as we can in the hour we have.

Note: If you have any questions or comments about Frail Members, please contact vtv@vtvnetwork.org.